Term Dates

A full calendar of all term dates for each term of the academic year ahead is provided below.

Apprenticeship Provision: Apprentices at the College attend on a day release or block basis and will be informed of attendance requirements at enrolment.

STUDENT TERM DATES 2017-2018


Autumn Term 2017

Event` Further Education Higher Education
Term Starts Full-time/Apprenticeships: Tuesday 12th September 2017
Part-time: Monday 18th September 2017
Monday 18th September 2017
Study Week Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017 Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017
Finish Friday 15th December 2017 Friday 15th December 2017
Duration Full-time FE: 13 Teaching Weeks 12 Teaching Weeks

Spring Term 2018

Event` Further Education Higher Education
Term Starts Monday 8th January 2018 Monday 8th January 2018
Study Week Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018 Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018
Finish Thursday 29th March 2018 Thursday 29th March 2018
Duration 11 Teaching Weeks 11 Teaching Weeks

Summer Term 2018

Event` Further Education Higher Education
Term Starts Monday 23rd April 2018 Monday 23rd April 2018
Study Week Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018 Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018
Finish Friday 29th June 2018 Friday 15th June 2018
Duration 9 Teaching Weeks 7 Teaching Weeks

Awards Ceremonies

Week commencing Monday 25th June 2018

Key Dates

Good Friday Friday 30th March 2018 May Day Monday 7th May 2018
Easter Monday Monday 2nd April 2018 Spring Bank Holiday Monday 28th May 2018
New Years Day Monday 1st January 2018  

STUDENT TERM DATES 2018-2019


Autumn Term 2018

Event` Further Education Higher Education
Term Starts Full-time/Apprenticeships: Monday 10th September 2018
Part-time: Monday 17th September 2018
Monday 17th September 2018
Study Week Monday 22rd October to Friday 26th October 2018 Monday 22rd October to Friday 26th October 2018
Finish Friday 21st December 2018 Friday 21st December 2018
Duration Full-time: 14 Teaching Weeks
Part-time: 13 Teaching Weeks
13 Teaching Weeks

Spring Term 2019

Event` Further Education Higher Education
Term Starts Monday 7th January 2019 Monday 7th January 2019
Study Week Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019 Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019
Finish Friday 5th April 2019 Friday 5th April 2019
Duration 12 Teaching Weeks 12 Teaching Weeks

Summer Term 2019

Event` Further Education Higher Education
Term Starts Monday 29th April 2019 Monday 29th April 2019
Study Week Friday June 14th 2019 Friday May 24th 2019
Finish Friday 28th June 2019 Friday 14th June 2019
Duration 7 Teaching Weeks (33 Weeks Total) 4 Teaching Weeks (29 Weeks Total)

Key Dates

Good Friday Friday 19th April 2019 May Day Monday 6th May 2019
Easter Monday Monday 22nd April 2019 Spring Bank Holiday Monday 27th May 2019
New Years Day Tuesday 1st January 2019