Term Dates

A full calendar of all term dates for each term of the academic year ahead is provided below.

During term time, the college day runs from 9am-3pm on Mondays and 9am-4.30pm on Tuesdays-Fridays.

Apprenticeship Provision: Apprentices at the College attend on a day release or block basis and will be informed of attendance requirements at enrolment.

STUDENT TERM DATES 2018-2019


Autumn Term 2018

Event` Post-16 Courses University-Level Courses
Term Starts Monday 10th September 2018 Monday 24th September 2018
Study Week Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October 2018 Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October 2018
Finish Wednesday 19th December 2018 Friday 14th December 2018
Duration 14 Teaching Weeks 11 Teaching Weeks

Spring Term 2019

Event` Post-16 Courses University-Level Courses
Term Starts Monday 7th January 2019 Monday 7th January 2019
Study Week Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019 Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019
Finish Friday 5th April 2019 Friday 5th April 2019
Duration 12 Teaching Weeks 12 Teaching Weeks

Summer Term 2019

Event` Post-16 Courses University-Level Courses
Term Starts Wednesday 24th April 2019 Monday 29th April 2019
Study Week Monday 27th May to Friday 31st of May Monday 27th May to Friday 31st of May
Finish Friday 28th June 2019 Friday 14th June 2019
Duration 9 Teaching Weeks 6 Teaching Weeks

Key Dates

New Years Day Tuesday 1st January 2019 May Day Monday 6th May 2019
Good Friday Friday 19th April 2019 Spring Bank Holiday Monday 27th May 2019
Easter Monday Monday 22nd April 2019 Award Ceremonies 4th-5th July 2019