Term Dates

A full calendar of all term dates for each term of the academic year ahead is provided below.

During term time, the college day runs from 9am-3pm on Mondays and 9am-4.30pm on Tuesdays-Fridays.

Apprenticeship Provision: Apprentices at the College attend on a day release or block basis and will be informed of attendance requirements at enrolment.

For Exam Dates click here


STUDENT TERM DATES 2019-2020

Autumn Term 2019

Event` Post-16 Courses University-Level Courses
Term Starts Monday 9th September 2019 Monday 23rd September 2019
Study Week Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November 2019 Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November 2019
Finish Wednesday 18th December 2019 Friday 13th December 2019
Duration 14 Teaching Weeks 11 Teaching Weeks

Spring Term 2020

Event` Post-16 Courses University-Level Courses
Term Starts Monday 6th January 2020 Monday 6th January 2020
Study Week Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020 Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020
Finish Friday 3rd April 2020 Friday 3rd April 2020
Duration 12 Teaching Weeks 12 Teaching Weeks

Summer Term 2020

Event` Post-16 Courses University-Level Courses
Term Starts Wednesday 22nd April 2020 Monday 27th April 2020
Study Week Monday 25th May to Friday 29th of May Monday 25th May to Friday 29th of May
Finish Friday 26th June 2020 Friday 12th June 2020
Duration 9 Teaching Weeks 6 Teaching Weeks

Key Dates

Christmas Day Wednesday 25th December 2019 Boxing Day Thursday 26th December 2019
New Years Day Wednesday 1st January 2020 May Day Friday 8th May 2020
Good Friday Friday 10th April 2020 Spring Bank Holiday Monday 25th May 2020
Easter Monday Monday 13th April 2020 Award Ceremonies 25th-26th June 2020

STUDENT TERM DATES 2020-2021

Autumn Term 2020

Event` Post-16 Courses University-Level Courses
Term Starts Monday 7th September 2020 Monday 21st September 2019
Study Week Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October 2020 Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October 2020
Finish Friday 18th December 2020 Friday 18th December 2020
Duration 14 Teaching Weeks 12 Teaching Weeks

Spring Term 2020

Event` Post-16 Courses University-Level Courses
Term Starts Monday 4th January 2021 Monday 4th January 2021
Study Week Monday 15th February to Friday 21st February 2021 Monday 19th February to Friday 21st February 2021
Finish Friday 26th March 2021 Friday 26th March 2021
Duration 11 Teaching Weeks 11 Teaching Weeks

Summer Term 2020

Event` Post-16 Courses University-Level Courses
Term Starts Monday 12th April 2021 Monday 12th April 2021
Study Week Monday 31st May to Friday 4th of June Monday 31st May to Friday 4th of June
Finish Friday 18th June 2020 Friday 18th June 2020
Duration 9 Teaching Weeks 9 Teaching Weeks

Key Dates

Christmas Day Friday 25th December 2020

Boxing Day Saturday 26th December 2020 

(Observation date Monday 28th December 2020)

New Years Day Friday 1st January 2021 May Day Monday 3rd May 2021
Good Friday Friday 5th April 2021 Spring Bank Holiday Monday 31st May 2021
Easter Monday Monday 13th April 2021 Award Ceremonies tbc