Skip to main content
Calendar sheets image

Term Dates

A full calendar of term dates for each term of the academic year ahead is provided below.

During term time, the College day runs from 9.00am - 3.00pm on Mondays and 9.00am - 4.30pm on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.

Post-16 / Further Education students

** Please note that these have been updated on Tuesday 9 January 2021 to reflect arrangements in place due to the current lockdown.**

INSET Day: Monday 4 January 2021 College closed to all students

Tuesday 5 January 2021 - Friday 8 January 2021: College is open for students sitting exams only

Term starts: Monday 11 January 2021 - online learning only except students sitting exams. Please check PROMONITOR for updates from your tutors.

Due to the current lockdown we envisage that online learning will continue until the study break in February 2021. We hope to be able to re-open to students on Monday 22 February 2021 however this is subject to government guidance.

Study Week: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2021

Term ends: Friday 26 March 2021

Duration: 11 Teaching Weeks

Term starts: Monday 12 April 2021

Study Week: Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June 2021

Term ends: Friday 18 June 2021 (please note that this date is provisional. It is possible that the exams could be extended into week commencing 21 June 2021 if they do go ahead. We will update this page as and when new information becomes available)

Duration: 9 Teaching Weeks

Term starts: Monday 6 September 2021

Study Week: Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October 2021

Term ends: Thursday 16 December 2021

Duration: 14 Teaching Weeks

Term starts: Tuesday 4 January 2022

Study Week: Monday 14 – Friday 18 February 2022

Term ends: Friday 1 April 2022

Duration: 12 Teaching Weeks

Term starts: Monday 18 April 2022

Study Week: Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June 2022

Term ends: Thursday 23 June 2022

Duration: 8 Teaching Weeks

Higher Education Students

** Please note that these have been updated following the announcement of the latest lockdown. We are currently hoping to welcome students back to College after the February study week however this is subject to the latest government guidance and therefore may change.**

Term starts: Monday 11 January 2021 - online teaching only

Study Week: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2021

Term ends: Friday 26 March 2021

Duration: 11 Teaching Weeks

Term starts: Monday 12 April 2021

Study Week: Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June 2021

Term ends: Friday 28 May 2021

Duration: 9 Teaching Weeks

Term starts: Monday 20 September 2021

Study Week: Monday 25 – Friday 29 October 2021

Term ends: Thursday 16 December 2021

Duration: 12 Teaching Weeks

Term starts: Tuesday 4 January 2022

Study Week: Monday 14 – Friday 18 February 2022

Term ends: Friday 1 April 2022

Duration: 12 Teaching Weeks

Term starts: Monday 18 April 2022

Study Week: Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June 2022

Term ends: Thursday 23 June 2022

Duration: 8 Teaching Weeks

Other key dates

  • Good Friday: Friday 2 April 2021
  • Easter Monday: Monday 5 April 2021
  • May Day: Monday 3 May 2021
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 31 May 2021
  • August Bank Holiday: Monday 30 August 2021
  • New Year's Day: Monday 3 January 2022
  • Good Friday: Friday 14 April 2022
  • Easter Monday: Monday 18 April 2022
  • Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022
  • Queen's Platinum Jubilee: Thursday 2 June 2022 and Friday 3 June 2022
  • August Bank Holiday: Monday 29 August 2022
@MoultonCollege

We have received a huge amount of interest in our Post-16 #SportsAcadmies in the past few months. With male and fem… https://t.co/cjZcRS2eBb

28th January 2021